Testimonials

Sort on

Amanda Sanders
November 20, 2020

I took this course Live prior to taking the my certification exam and I felt so prepared. I have been practicing for about a year now and felt that I was in a different head space and wanted to take it again to really absorb the information for the clinical setting. I'm sooooooo glad that I did. I was able to learn about updated guidelines and got a full refresher course. Thanks again APEA!!

Categories: Live Webinar Review Course
Gregory Imafidon Verified Purchase
November 20, 2020

Categories: CE Course on Video or Audio
Kellie LeBlanc
November 12, 2020

I recently passed the FNP certification exam (06/2020) and I could not have done it without using Amelie Hollier's audio review course as a part of my study plan. I listened to her audio segments along with reviewing the accompanying printed materials numerous times before my exam. I really appreciated her down to earth, often humorous way of teaching that really helped to cement the information in my mind. During the exam, I could her her voice in my head as I answered the questions - even though I have not met her in person, I felt like she was a friend and coach cheering me on. I also highly recommend using her test questions and exams. I supplemented my studying with a live review weekend course with another company just in case there was any material she didn't cover, but in retrospect Amelie's was better and I really didn't need an additional review course.

Categories: Audio Review Course
Sheila Teves Verified Purchase
November 07, 2020

I attended the live webinar in August right before graduation. I studied the manual from the webinar, answered practice test questions from different sources and used the Hollier clinical practice guidelines as reference If I need clarifications because it is easy to find all the information I am looking for. I took the APEA predictor exam about 2 weeks before my scheduled certification test to gauge my knowledge of the different subject areas and concentrate my readings on areas that I am weak. Then I took my 2nd APEA predictor exam 5 days before the certification to polish the loop holes. I passed with flying colors! Thanks you APEA! Now time to reopen "Entry Into NP Practice" handouts...

Categories: Live Webinar Review Course, Predictor Exam
Marie Charisse Impe
October 30, 2020

It was excellent!

Categories: Live Webinar Review Course
Seth Benge
June 01, 2020

Dr. Hollier is simply unbelievable. She not only delivers a great live review but also great practice questions. After taking the exam I can tell you she has a 99% pass rate for a reason.

Categories: Review Courses
TONY CULLENS Verified Purchase
May 29, 2020

I attended the Live Review with Chamberlain College of Nursing in Chicago, IL. The Intensive review thoroughly prepared me for the Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) AANP Certification Exam. In addition to attending the Live review, I also answered the board prep questions in Question Bank. My approach to studying was to watch the recorded Live Reviews and answer Question Bank questions for the subject area that was just watched. I also did another Practice Exam 5 days prior to taking the certification exam. The APEA products provide the foundation needed to apply critical thinking on the AANP exam.

Categories: Review Courses
Ashley Calabrese
May 29, 2020

I completed the Live Webinar version of the review course and I credit Amelie and her team for helping me pass the FNP exam! This wasn't just a cut and paste review of adult health topics. Questions relating to case studies were part of the review and helped us to understand why we came to the answers. It was unlike any past review course I have taken in the past. I will absolutely be looking into future courses with Amelie.

Categories: Review Courses
Kimberly Young
May 27, 2020

I attended a pre-COVID19 in person review class in Columbus. I really enjoyed this comprehensive review. Amelie and Mimi kept it interesting, and the supplemental materials are excellent. I took my AANP boards yesterday, and PASSED on the first attempt! I highly recommend the review course and the predictor exams (I bought the 2 test package). The exams gave me the extra level of confidence I needed going into the exam. 10/10

Categories: Review Courses
Melanie Bolen
May 26, 2020

I attended the live review course back in January. Amalie and Mimi capture your attention with their teaching styles and both make the information covered easy to grasp and understand. I believe that the review course was an invaluable tool in the course of me PASSING MY EXAM! I am so glad that I invested in the review course and am very appreciative of the knowledge that was imparted to me while I was in attendance. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an upcoming certification exam (or for continuing education)!

Categories: Review Courses
Michelle Rozas
May 25, 2020

I recently took the Hollier review live via webinar due to the Covid—19. It was great! I solely studied the review course manual and completed hundreds of questions from myQBank and I passed the AANP on my first try! I also purchased several items from the APEA website throughout my 2 years of graduate school and all items were helpful! From the pharm cards to the QBank practice questions. The two predictor exams I purchased at the end of my review were perfect to see where I was prior to my certification exam. All of her products are at a reasonable rate & strategically thought out. I would highly recommend the Hollier review course! Not only is all the information helpful, but the prompt response to my questions from the staff are exceptional! Thank you to Dr Hollier & the APEA staff!

Categories: Review Courses
Krystal Rall
May 24, 2020

I just wanted to reach out and let you all know that I PASSED my AANP Boards on the first try!!! YAY!! This review was SO amazing. Even that doesn't seem like a good description of just how great this review was! I was suppose to attend the live review in Cincinnati in early April, but COVID 19 had other plans. You all presented the review as a live webinar and it was great! After the review, I reread the course manual and used your certification question book to study. It really helped to focus my studying and highlighted the areas I needed to focus more time on. When the exam started, I read the first question and almost cried! It was NOT familiar to me AT ALL!! The next few questions were not much better, I started to panic. But then I remembered that Amelia said that the first few questions may seem like they were coming from left field. So I took a deep breath and just kept going. I have already recommended this review to fellow NP students. I even recommended that they take it early on in their program since it takes some of the more challenging topics and breaks them down in a way that makes them easier to comprehend and utilize in everyday practice, Again, THANK YOU so much for this review. Because of it, I am now one of the newest Family Nurse Practitioners in East Tennessee :-) Thank You, Krystal Rall, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Categories: Review Courses
KIMBERLY ALONSO
May 23, 2020

I did the online review course. I cannot rave enough about it. Five stars just is not enough... I also did two APEA predictor exams that really just made me even more confident. I know that it was the online review with the in depth slides and great notes that I was able to take that helped me pass the AANP boards on 5/22/2020 Thank you, Amelie and Mimi!!! Kim

Categories: Review Courses
Christopher DeMatt Verified Purchase
May 23, 2020

I took the online review course (was scheduled for live review in Houston, no thanks to COVID 19), did over 5,000 QBank questions, bought the review book, and felt totally prepared for my exam. The day came to take my exam and I felt confident answering every single question. Needless to say I passed the very first time. Everyone involved with this company is committed to your success, and you will pass for sure! Drs Hollier and Mimi break everything down in a fun and easy manner that assists you with committing it to memory. Can't thank everyone at APEA enough.

Categories: Review Courses
Belinda Morha Verified Purchase
May 16, 2020

The course was well presented. The speakers had my attention the entire time.

Categories: Review Courses
Rachelle Middleton
May 14, 2020

I completed the review course online. Dr. Hollier was fabulous in providing helpful information in a way I could remember it for boards. I also appreciate the information she provided, not just to help pass boards, but to also to incorporate as I start clinical practice. Dr. Hollier is awesome and I would highly recommend her course. I passed my boards first time and am grateful for Dr. Hollier's review!

Categories: Review Courses
Stephanie Smith
May 13, 2020

The live course was amazing and so much fun! Amelie and Mimi have a wonderful passion for education. They both did a fabulous job condensing such a vast amount of information into a short amount of time. Thank you both, I look forward to crushing boards!!

Categories: Review Courses
Brandy Blue
May 12, 2020

Amazing!

Categories: Review Courses
Roger De La Rosa
May 11, 2020

I was lucky enough to attend one of the last live review courses just prior to the Covid-19 shut down. The course content was great and gives you the “meat and potatoes” without all of the “fluff”. I learn better face to face while in a class so I was a little disappointed to learn that adult NP students were also in the class. Meaning that all of the pediatric content would be supplemented online. Other Than having to do that portion online the course was great.

Categories: Review Courses
Kimberly Danks Verified Purchase
May 04, 2020

After being frozen out of licensure testing for 2 months due to the Covid 19 shutdown, my anxiety mounted. I took the online live APEA review course in March, and a test predictor exam a few days later. After passing the predictor exam, my mind was more at ease as I entered the exam room. With the natural testing nervousness, I focused on the words posted in the results section of my predictor exam: Highly likely to pass the FNP exam. And I did! Thank you To Dr. Amalia Hollier and her Team.

Categories: Predictor Exams